h1

Interlude

18 January 2009

There’s not a lot of activity here for the moment… I have some internet problems, and I’m a bit disappointed for the moment by the absence of comments. I think that a great blog is one where there is a lot of interaction between the blogger and the readers, and that’s not the case here. I know my subject isn’t a popular one but I know on the other hand that some people are interested in it, and still read this blog.

Since I have a passion for yodel and there are so many things I want to write about, I will come back, maybe next week, maybe in a few weeks, you’ll see. So until then,

yodelling yours,

Daisy

9 comments

  1. Blogs have their seasons. I appreciate what you’ve been doing for me. You’ve made me much more yodel conscious. I guess what you’ve done is make me more aware of the influence of Jimmie Rodgers on all kinds of American music. Just recently I sat up and paid attention when I heard Merle Haggard and The Blasters both include a little bit of yodeling in their songs. To tell the truth, I never paid that much attention to yodeling before.


  2. Thanks for your fidelity !
    I’m like you, I didn’t pay attention to yodel before, and then a good friend of mine made me listen to some cd’s with yodel, and since then, I hear it everywhere.

    For the next posts, I should show the influence of the Swiss yodel but I don’t know this subject so good.


  3. I’m sorry you’re feeling disheartened, I’ve only just discovered your blog, and am looking forward to having a good look round later!


  4. Thanks for the comment and I hope you’ll discover some things looking around !


  5. Wow. I can’t wait to spend some time here. Charlie Haden as a baby… Pygmie yodeling… a secret society (?) Fascinating! Thanks to ‘Pathways to Unknown Worlds’ for pointing me here.


  6. Great ! and welcome !


  7. I never knew there was such a following for yodel ing Except for some early country music/bluegrass & riccola commercials that’s my knowledge of yodeling,so your blog should be eye/ear opening for me,thanks for all the work you have put into this.


  8. Mademoiselle, I had to share a link to a recent yodel discovery:

    http://www.emusic.com/album/Wylie-And-The-Wild-West-Yodel-Boogie-MP3-Download/11362469.html?cs=1

    I don’t know anything about the artist, but the samples sound pretty good.


  9. @ neroon001: thanks for your interest and welcome !

    @ jon: thanks for the link, I’ve heard of him and I’ll write something about him in the future.



Leave a Reply

